Me

Hi everyone.

So in the past I’ve attempted to blog several times.. I started my first blog when I was a young pre-teen, and surprise surprise, it was a beauty blog. gosh. how naive. I was thirteen! What did I know about makeup? Apparently enough to start a blog about it.. Looking back at my posts, I cringe. But I also look back at that blog fondly. That’s how I started and the blog, no matter how embarrassing, will always be something that I’m proud of.

This quote is basically how I pulled the plug on my first blog: “I feel disconnected to (this blog), (it seems) almost shallow. I feel that I can no longer say, yeah this is my blog and it reflects me. Because if I’m honest it doesn’t. But can any one things reflect a person? (and so I go on) … (and on) … After much thought I’ve decided that yes, i do want to continue blogging. However I am not continuing this blog. Hours and hours of reflecting and digging into my mind made me realise that I want to start another blog that I feel can reflect me truthfully {not that I’m not being truthful now}, I feel like I have changed as a person and want to incorporate that into my blog.”

And so when one journey ends.. another begins. And so the second blog came. And to be brutally honest. It’s pretty bad. It’s very different from my first superficial beauty oriented blog. I don’t know what I was thinking but my second blog contained lots of philosophical quotes. ikr? tell me about it.

So I pulled the plug on that one.

And now I’m starting another. Gosh do I call this determination or denial? Let’s see.

arianna

Leave a Reply

